We are pleased to support the Congressional Estuary Caucus (CEC), founded at the beginning of the 115th Congress by Representatives Bill Posey (FL-08), Rick Larsen (WA-02), Frank LoBiondo (NJ-02), and Suzanne Bonamici (OR-01).

Bill Posey

Representative Bill Posey (FL-08) 


Representative Rick Larsen (WA-02)

LoBiondo official portrait 433x650

   Representative Frank LoBiondo (NJ-02)   


   Representative Suzanne Bonamici (OR-01)   

The CEC is dedicated to promoting the successes of estuary restoration and conservation, as well as addressing the challenges facing our nation's estuaries. CEC members reognize the critical importance of our nation's estuarine systems and work to protect and restore our nation's estuaries. Caucus members are committed to ensuring that the full range of benefits provided by estuaries continue to be realized including: sustaining economically important fishery resources, improving the resilience of coastal communities, protecting vital infrastructure from extreme weather events, and providing new recreational opportunities.

As threats to estuaries continue to mount, the CEC's work will be critical to ensuring these systems remain healthy and productive. 

Currently, the CEC has nearly 40 members representing districts along each of our Nation's coasts. If you'd like your Member of Congress to join the Estuary Caucus, give them a call and make the request! The CEC welcomes any Member who wants to protect and restore our estuarine systems. You can find your Representative's phone number here.

115th Congress CEC Members:


Rep. Bradley Byrne


Rep. Jared Huffman

Rep. Jerry McNerney

Rep. Mark DeSaulnier

Rep. Jackie Speier

Rep. Zoe Lofgren

Rep. Salud Carbajal

District of Columbia

Del. Eleanor Holmes Norton


Rep. Lisa Blunt Rochester


Rep. Bill Posey (Co-Chair)

Rep. Ron DeSantis

Rep. Gus Bilirakis

Rep. Tom Rooney

Rep. Brian Mast

Rep. Francis Rooney

Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz


Rep. William Keating


Rep. Chellie Pingree

Rep. Bruce Poliquin

New Hampshire

Rep. Carol Shea Porter

New Jersey

Rep. Frank LoBiondo (Co-Chair)

Rep. Tom MacArthur

Rep. Frank Pallone

New York

Rep. Lee Zeldin

Rep. Nydia Velazquez


Rep. Suzanne Bonamici (Co-Chair)

Rep. Earl Blumenaur

Rep. Peter DeFazio

Rhode Island

Rep. James Langevin


Rep. Filemon Vela


Rep. Barbara Comstock

Rep. Gerald E. Connolly


Rep. Rick Larsen (Co-Chair)

Rep. Derek Kilmer

Rep. Adam Smith

Rep. Denny Heck

Click here to view a PDF membership roster.


Congressional Estuary Caucus