Mid-Atlantic Living Shorelines Steering Committee and Staff

The Mid-Atlantic Living Shorelines Summit is being guided by a Steering Committee consisting of living shoreline leaders throughout the Mid-Atlantic Region. We thank the following individuals for helping to make the Summit a success:

Todd Allen, Maryland Marine Contractors Association
Jeff Benoit, Restore America’s Estuaries 
Jana Davis, Chesapeake Bay Trust 
Karen Duhring, Virginia Institute of Marine Science 
Sandra Erdle, Virginia Institute of Marine Science and Chesapeake Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve in Virginia 
Woody Francis, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers 
Shep Moon, Virginia Department of Environmental Quality, Coastal Zone Management Program
Andrew Roach, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers 
Bill Shadel, Interstate Environmental Commission (formerly with American Littoral Society)
Tracy Skrabal, North Carolina Coastal Federation 
Kevin Smith, Maryland Department of Natural Resources 
Jonathan Stewart, Maryland Department of the Environment 
Rich Takacs, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration 
Melanie Tymes, Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
This effort is also being supported by the tireless work of the following staff from our partnering organizations:
Kimberly Burke, Restore America's Estuaries
Sarah Hilderbrand, Maryland Department of Natural Resources 
Jackie Koehn, Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Sasha Land, Maryland Department of Natural Resources 
Suzanne Simon, Restore America’s Estuaries 
Bhaskaran Subramanian, Maryland Department of Natural Resources 

7th National Summit on Coastal and Estuarine Restoration

heron no reflecrtion 111413 1

November 1-6, 2014


Your purchases can support our work



Get Involved

You can help Restore America's Estuaries in our work. Find out where!